[The Lab] Reviewing the OnePlus9 Pro - Let's Try This Again Edition

1. LucasM6
    The Lab Reviewer - OnePlus 9 Series May 18, 2021

LucasM6 , May 18, 2021 :
    CameraHighRes-1.jpg

Hi everyone! I’m Lucas and you might have already read a review of mine earlier in the year. I came here wanted to add another update to my initial post after being told to improve upon it, and came to the conclusion that just starting a whole new post from scratch would be more beneficial because of all the stuff I've changed and added in. So here we go:

So again, a little bit about me: I used to be a professional concert photographer over the last five or six years, until this past year where the Coronavirus, well, made concerts nonexistent. I’ve attended around 250 shows in those years before, shooting locals to huge arena selling artists, like Green Day, Shinedown, and Panic at the Disco. One of the reasons I get so excited when a new phone is about to release are the possibilities that come with a new camera. In a concert setting, we only get the first three songs for each band to shoot up close with our DSLRs and then we have to go back into the GA crowd, where sometimes us photographers aren’t allowed to keep our camera with us. In those instances having a top of the line phone with a phenomenal camera is something that’s been high on my wanted list. Having a device in my pocket that I could rely on to get the shots I want after the first three songs (because memorable moments obviously happen outside of those) is an invaluable safety net to have, which is why I’ve been so thrilled to test out this new OnePlus 9 Pro.

Contents

1. Unboxing

2. Product Design

3. Camera

4. Gaming

5. Charging/Battery

Unboxing