[The Lab] Reviewing the OnePlus9 Pro - Unboxing and More!

1. LucasM6
    The Lab Reviewer - OnePlus 9 Series Mar 28, 2021

LucasM6 , Mar 28, 2021 :
    Oneplus-1.jpg

Hi everyone! I’m Lucas and this is the first time for me participating in this Lab event. I’m very excited to take part in this as I’ve been a fan of the OnePlus brand for awhile, and to be a part of it in some way is very humbling and something I’m proud of.

A little bit about me before I get on to talking about the phone; I used to be a professional concert photographer over the last five or six years, until this past year where the Coronavirus, well, made concerts nonexistent. I’ve attended around 250 shows in that time period, shooting locals to huge arena selling artists, like Green Day, Shinedown, and Panic at the Disco. One of the reasons I get so excited when a new phone is about to release are the possibilities that come with a new camera. In a concert setting, we only get the first three songs for each band to shoot up close and then we have to go back into the GA crowd, where sometimes us photographers aren’t allowed to keep our camera with us. In those instances having a top of the line phone with a phenomenal camera is something that’s been high on my wanted list. Having a device in my pocket that I could rely on to get the shots I want is an invaluable safety net to have, which is why I’m so thrilled to test out this new OnePlus 9 Pro.

Contents
    1. Unboxing
    2. Product Design
    3. Camera
    4. Gaming
    5. Charging/Battery

Unboxing

Oneplus-1-4.jpg

Getting this package and opening it up was the closest I've gotten to being a kid around Christmas time. I couldn't wait to get it, and I couldn't wait to find out which kind of phone I had been sent. We didn't get told which color we'd get, or even if it'd be the Pro or the base model.

Oneplus-1-2.jpg