[The Lab] The Pelican Bullets Wireless Review

1. pelicaano
    The Lab - OnePlus 6 Reviewer Jun 5, 2018

pelicaano , Jun 5, 2018 :
    [​IMG]

And yet we meet again.

It’s been a week since I’ve finished my OnePlus 6 review and today I’ll start reviewing the Bullets Wireless. Once again I can’t start without thanking OnePlus for this opportunity to have them before anyone else and to be able to share my thoughts with all of you, although I must say I’m not an audio expert, I’ll be making this review as a normal user, as most os us are.

So, with no further ado, the Bullets Wireless Pelican Review.

DAY 1 - First impressions

[​IMG]

I don’t know if you remember but I’ve said that OnePlus takes a medal on every unboxing, and this time is no different. The “layer by layer” experience comes back on this one, the first layer it’s a usual white OnePlus box with the little red rectangle on the top with the logo and you are greeted from the outside with a minimalistic-one-line drawing of the Bullets Wireless.

[​IMG]

Then, you separate the top from the bottom and get the image filled in back with the Bullets itself popping out from the box. On the other half there’s a little tab with the Never Settle slogan that you can pull and there are stored two pairs of extra ear hooks and ear tips in different sizes. Beneath that little compartment there’s a silicone soap-like pocket for your bullets, with a type-C cable for charging, that closes with a….. magnet! (We’ll get to the magnet thing…)

[​IMG]

On the other half of the box, there’s another box with the Bullets itself, you pull it out, and there’s a little touch, it’s engraved on the box “Created together with our fans” this is lovely.

[​IMG]

Moving on with the unboxing, as you open this last box, there’s a little tray on the left with the user guide, safety information and the device. As always, details matter, and the Bullets Wireless are wrapped around a soft foam “tray” from where you pop them out and ready to use.