The Truth of JBL Earphones

1. Mohammedali05
    Honeycomb Nov 23, 2014

Mohammedali05 , Nov 23, 2014 :
    I would like to mention first that I am NOT an audiophile, I am a normal day to day consumer of all products and I have no professional background on anything tech.

These are my views and insights during the use of these earphones.

Quality-Appearance-Comfort-Sound-Practicality and use:

Quality:
    When I first took these out of the box I thought they were very cheap looking and felt weird. But after finding that everything was covered in plastic except the cable I saw that these are not badly made. In-fact I like the quality of these earphones. Not the best materials but solid and seem very durable. 8/10

Appearance:
    These look great! I hate the color Red :( I really do not my thing, but these look really nice, when you see yourself you cant but realize that these are really stylish. I would say 8/10

Comfort:
    I was surprised with the comfort of these earphones, my ears usually itch and feel discomforted after having earphones in or on my ear for more than 30 mins (usually in). So I went out and bought a pair of sennheiser over ear headphones for £350 (Of course these are wireless, noise reduction, headphones with a lot of tech in them). Not my best investment :(. These £15 headphones are more comfortable. I have worn them for around 6 hours straight with no discomfort. They are comfortable. However the left ear piece does not stay in place very well, I dont know if its from the earphones or my ears so I'll stop at that. The JBL's have a slight bend to them that make them fit in your ear nice and snug with no pressure. The rubber material is very comfortable and do not heat or bother you. You do have to play around with them a bit for a good fit and you could scratch your ears a bit with the metal finish on the end of the ear piece but thats if you really stick them in deep. 8.5/10

Sound: