This is my take on the "One"

1. vijeshv1
    Honeycomb Aug 17, 2014

vijeshv1 , Aug 17, 2014 :
    I got my one on 13th of August (Even though it was delivered to my relative in July itself) and thought I could share my views with you friends, forumites.
    I am from India and my network provider is bsnl.

I have been using the legendary Nexus 4 for the past 18 months and I love it for many reasons and do not like a few things with it. So I will be comparing some of the features with that phone so that some of you could get a better understanding of the same.

1. Display: The display is awesome. Just like a AMOLED display it is very bright and the colors are almost perfect. Yes I got the yellow hue at the bottom of the screen and ya its there. I can see it. But is it a problem. I dont think so. It wont cause you a problem with daily use and I dont mind it. But I dont see the same with my nexus anyway so it is only with this phone and please dont say "Its there with every phone if you see it in some angles and all".
    I will give 8.5/10 for the display.

2. Touchpad: Great touch response with off-screen keys too. I liked it but sometimes it accidentally get pressed. No ghost touches or anything as some people experienced.
    I will give 9/10 for this.

3. Audio : The speakers are great on this phone. I really loved the quality of sound from those two and they are awesome. QUALITY its a word I reiterate. Headphone output is something which I only experienced with HTC devices.
    I will give 9.9/10.. :)

4. Call quality: Call quality is average. I am working in a factory atmosphere and call volume is really important for me. Vibration also is very feeble which made me miss calls many a time. I really missed the loud volume from my Nexus' earpiece and I wish the Oneplus guys could do something more about it teaming up with Cyanogen.
    I will give 6/10.