vibrating when charging using dash charger

1. Shyam_226
    Cupcake Aug 22, 2017

Shyam_226 , Aug 22, 2017 :
    when the phone is charging using dash charger, it is slightly vibrating on back. vibration stops after I removed charger. Please clarify.

2. ritchiedrama
    Ice Cream Sandwich Aug 22, 2017

3. akshay.mohol
    Cupcake Aug 22, 2017

Shyam_226 likes this.
  4. G_Soham_shailesh_POqu
    Cupcake Aug 22, 2017

Shyam_226 likes this.
  5. Jayant Chowdhary
    Cupcake Aug 22, 2017

remedy likes this.
  6. Rubenabc
    Honeycomb Aug 22, 2017

Rubenabc , Aug 22, 2017 :
    It is caused by electrostatic loading, which is noticeable because the frame is made out of metal.
    Every device with a metal body, (iPads, other smartphones/tables) have this effect.
    Trust me, I'm an engineer.

JoeyBimmel likes this.
  7. remedy
    KitKat Aug 22, 2017

remedy , Aug 22, 2017 :
    Rubbish! It's likely to be due to defective house wiring of the power sockets. This could be dangerous.

8. G_sourav_chakraborty_qZL
    Froyo Aug 22, 2017

9. Rubenabc
    Honeycomb Aug 22, 2017

Let's do some research first okay?

Sony officially responded to the same question:
    https://talk.sonymobile.com/t5/Xperia-XZ/Back-is-vibrating-while-charging/td-p/1166249/page/2

And here some forms where they explain the same thing:
    https://linustechtips.com/main/topic/190222-weird-electrical-feeling-on-metal-htcs-when-charging/
    https://www.quora.com/Why-do-I-feel-a-slight-vibrating-buzz-when-I-rub-my-hands-over-my-MacBook-Air

And to conclude a quote:
    "The electric charge is enough to stimulate touch receptors in your finger tips giving the sensation of a "rougher" surface. There are different types of sensory receptors in your skin and the information they send to your brain is what gets interpreted as a surface's "texture".