Weekly Update 353: Farewell & New start

1. Leo X.
    Community Trainee Staff Member Sep 19, 2020

Leo X. , Sep 19, 2020 :
    weekly update 353.png
    G’Day everyone,

A warm greeting to all of you guys in this community family! I'm your new community trainee Leo Xie. I just onboarded with the HQ team this week, so this is my very first thread and what I hope to be a great start of my OnePlus community journey. As I’m a total freshman in the office, I will share this week's community team stories from that very same perspective – a freshman's view.

This week’s office ambient is quite special for everyone. As you already know, Trista is departing to continue her student career, and this week is the time that we officially say goodbye to her in the office. We held a farewell party for @Trista W., and @Amanda W. ordered some pizza. She also shared some white wine from her personal collection with us!
    ab861ffca934ff135ac9cdab507f3d8.jpg
    Thanks to Amanda and Trista, I can enjoy pizza and wine when I just joined the team, yum yum!

Update of our project progress:
    This week’s schedule is quite full for everyone in the team, as we are busy preparing for some upcoming event. (Secret hint: there will be an exceptional event coming very soon, and some special surprises for our community as well!)

cd05a8f6238a9840a2773193258d3f9.jpg

AMA with Hope Liu - the OnePlus Industrial Design continues hosting this week, we are collecting questions for Hope and he will be answering as many as he can. Please don't hesitate, ask him anything you curious about OnePlus' Industrial Design.