Weekly Update 416: Festive Season, and so much more is coming!

1. Yangming H.
    Staff Staff Member Dec 3, 2021

Yangming H. , Dec 3, 2021 :
    Week 416.png

Hello friends,

Hope you’re all well!

This is Yangming. It is my first weekly update, and I’ve always looked forward to this. I had the chance to talk with some of you but I guess I’m still quite new to most, so, nice to e-meet you all!

The last month of 2021 just started, and it’s almost unbelievable how time slipped away. Winter has arrived in Shenzhen, which is a claim @Crystal Z. will absolutely deny -- so let’s just say that people have been queuing insanely for hotpots already.

upload_2021-12-3_15-19-30.png
    Sunsets are getting early even in tropical areas in the winter days, but the good thing about it is that winter chills do scrub the skies clean.

All in all the week has been packed but fun for me and many of us like always. Community also had a busy week!

Many were believingly getting the parcels eventually as the vibes Cyber Monday Unboxing set sustained – it’s the thing for this time of the year. Your wishlists and shopping carts got us really curious too, and especially, it'll be appreciated if you won't mind telling us about your thoughts on wired earphones.

A couple of weeks ago, we launched Your Never Settle Story Collection in Community, where we first told you that a book about OnePlus was to be published. Now please allow me to share with you that it’s only a few miles away from the finish line! The book will look like one of these below – more’s to be unveiled, so please stay tuned!

upload_2021-12-3_15-21-15.jpeg

At the weekend, I came across one of my beloved neighbors for the first time in a while. Behold a cute fluffy little Scottish Fold named ‘Steamed Bun’ (or ‘Mantou’, in Mandarin).

upload_2021-12-3_15-21-43.png