Why OnePlus? Mohan Dagha, India Forums Moderator

1. Trista W.
    Gingerbread Feb 28, 2020

Trista W. , Feb 28, 2020 :
    Why OnePlus-2.png

Welcome to our monthly “Why OnePlus” series! Every month, we talk with users around the globe—from the Mediterranean to the Ganges river—to listen to each heartbeat pumping blood around OnePlus Community.

Our first guest is Mohan Dagha, who has been with OnePlus Community since December 2014 and part of the Global Moderator Team.

• Can you do a brief self-introduction?
    To begin with, I am a Chartered Accountant by Profession. Yeah, I am the guy who is always surrounded by figures, but unfortunately accounting figures. I do not file tax returns FYI.

I live in Mumbai, India along with my family which includes my 3-year handsome old boy. I like listening to music, taking macro photos, collecting my plane travel boarding passes. I am also a bit of hoarder who wants to keep things, regardless of any value. Apart from this, I have a bigger wish to learn Piano, hopefully, someday I will do that.

• How did you stumble upon OnePlus? What was your first impression?
    I was a Die-Hard Sony fan having phones ranging from Sony Ericsson T100 till Xperia P. This was the time I was introduced to the concept of flashing and started lurking around XDA. Despite using the Xperia P, I always felt there was something which heart and mind wanted but it was not available, something unexplainable.
    It was one of those nights of August 2014, while I was working I started surfing for new device. I stumbled upon an article on OnePlus One, its hardware specs and the fact that it was going to be loaded with Cyanogen OS.

'You can say OnePlus One was a love at first sight.'
    This drew me to the Invite thing and I stumbled upon OnePlus Community Forum .