0
Will my Data and Settings erased after updating OOS trough OTA ?

  1. G_Parallax_MhUP
    Honeycomb Aug 28, 2017

    G_Parallax_MhUP , Aug 28, 2017 :
    yeah.. the title says it all. i never update, yeah i mean just one time when i got my first OP3T which come with MM and OOS 3.x.x (i didn' t remember the exact version), and after turning up the phone i instantly get OTA update notif and i immediately update my phone to 4.1.6 , but i forgot that time if my data and setting get erased or not considering i didn't save and change anyting on the setting so i don't know it will get erased or not, can anyone explain it to me ? thanks
     

    #1
  2. lemonhater
    Ice Cream Sandwich Aug 28, 2017

    lemonhater , Aug 28, 2017 :
    no data would be lost, but I'd recommend doing a backup of any important data just to be safe
     

    #2
  3. G_Parallax_MhUP
    Honeycomb Aug 28, 2017

    G_Parallax_MhUP , Aug 28, 2017 :
    so everything wll remain intact ? like apps, music, settting etc ?
     

    #3
  4. lemonhater
    Ice Cream Sandwich Aug 28, 2017

    lemonhater , Aug 28, 2017 :
    yes
     

    #4
  5. F_Maksim__Temnikov_QkvT
    Cupcake Aug 28, 2017


    #5
  6. F_Maksim__Temnikov_QkvT
    Cupcake Aug 28, 2017


    #6